ICYMI: Hyattsville’s new mayor and councilmembers sworn in

May 18, 2015

The new council seated for the first time. Photo courtesy Rebecca Bennett.

BY REBECCA BENNETT — Just after 8 p.m. on May 18,  five councilmembers who were recently reelected or elected for the first time—Councilmembers Kevin Ward (Ward 1), Shani Warner (Ward 2), Tom Wright (Ward 3), Paula Perry (Ward 4) and Joseph Solomon (Ward 5)—as well as the City of Hyattsville’s new mayor, Candace Hollingsworth, took the oath of office.

The Hyattsville City Council voted Councilmember Edouard Haba (Ward 4) as council president and Councilmember Bart Lawrence (Ward 1) as council vice president.


Optimized with PageSpeed Ninja